Weyes Blood - And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow (2022)

Weyes Blood - And In The Darkness, Hearts Aglow (2022)

CD FLAC (tracks, cue, log) / MP3 320 kbps | 46 min | Baroque Pop, Folk | 279 / 106 MB

Technological agitation. Narcissism fatigue. A galaxy of isolation. These are the new norms keeping Weyes Blood (aka Natalie Mering) up at night and the themes at the heart of her 2022 release, 'And in the Darkness, Hearts Aglow'. The celestial-influenced folk album is her follow-up to the acclaimed 'Titanic Rising'. (Pitchfork, NPR, and The Guardian admiringly named it one of 2019's best.) While 'Titanic Rising' was an observation of doom to come, 'And In the Darkness, Hearts Aglow' is about being in the thick of it: a search for an escape hatch to liberate us from algorithms and ideological chaos.
1. It's Not Just Me, It's Everybody (06:16)
2. Children of the Empire (06:03)
3. Grapevine (05:25)
4. God Turn Me Into a Flower (06:25)
5. Hearts Aglow (05:49)
6. And in the Darkness (00:14)
7. Twin Flame (04:22)
8. In Holy Flux (01:47)
9. The Worst Is Done (06:00)
10. A Given Thing (04:01)





Add comment

reload, if the code cannot be seen